top of page

theUniversalK Flyers

This was a personal project I worked on in my spare time. These flyers were made for a K-pop club in college that I was a part of in order to help publicize. They would also act as souvenirs for the members, especially if they had their favorite group on them.


For inspiration, I looked at the flyers from previous years, made by the graphic designer, in order to get ideas on how to make my flyers look attractive for promoting the club.


I tried to incorporate some features from the previous flyers into mine, but still made them look somewhat original. Even with my few sketches, by experimenting in Photoshop, the first versions were very impressive.


For the final designs, I followed the lining of my sketches using Photoshop, but made a few changes that made the flyers stick out more. I used different fonts in order to emphasize certain words like the club name and social media information. Sometimes, the background or the fonts made the letters illegible. To fix this, I either changed the font, made certain words bold, or increased the horizontal spacing of the letters.


Comments


bottom of page