top of page

Supreme Detail Logo

This was a freelance project for my cousin's car detailing business. He asked me to create a logo for him after he saw some of my designs posted on social media. This was inspired by the Golden State Warriors logo, as my cousin requested.


During the planning stage, my cousin sent me images that he wanted the logo based on, including a picture of a car to add to it. A rough outline was also sent for how he wanted it to look and from there, I started working in Adobe Illustrator to create the logo.




First, the car was image traced and any extra black spaces were deleted, along with adding the circle to make the car look like it was sticking out. For the bridge, I made it look similar to the one in the "City" logo. Alegreya SC from Google Fonts was used for the words.


Eventually, my cousin decided to not have "Golden Gate" included, and I also wanted to fix the bridge, so a picture of the Golden Gate Bridge on Google was used for tracing over. "Golden Gate" was also deleted and "Supreme Detail" was moved to the top. He also wanted to start adding color, resulting in variations using the colors black, yellow, and red.


For the final design, two circles were added, one thick and the other thin, to make it similar to the Warriors logo. A red outline and drop shadow were added to make the letters stick out. Lastly, I colored the bridge red and added another drop shadow to the car. My cousin admired this design and chose it for social media, along with making business cards.


Comentarios


bottom of page