top of page

KPOP-TV Giveaway Flyer

This is a flyer I designed for my internship with KPOP-TV, a TV station in San Francisco that airs K-pop music videos and Korean entertainment programming 24/7. There was an album giveaway to celebrate the premiere of a new show, called "Another Side of KPOP," and I volunteered to create a flyer for social media promoting the event.


For reference, I searched for specific flyers related to giveaways and K-pop, along with a few more for design inspiration.


After researching, some sketches were made, based off inspiration from the examples. Since there were five albums offered for the giveaway, I really liked the flyer showcasing six prizes, and wanted to incorporate that concept into mine. After presenting these to my coworkers, they voted on the sketch with the five squares (circled).


The drafts were designed in Adobe Illustrator. The most difficult part was choosing the right colors. After several tries, I decided to experiment with the colors from the KPOP-TV "mascot," which was a vibrant violet/teal cube, and I was immediately impressed. A few more variations using the cube were made, and the very last one was the winner.


For the final design, I recreated the cube using trapezoid shapes and placed it in the background. The Montserrat font from Google Fonts was used for the text, bold lettering for the title and medium for the rest. Inspired by some of the examples, I added a border while also decreasing the opacity inside to make the cube visible. The five albums were placed around the center, with an added drop shadow for a 3-D effect. The social media information and another KPOP-TV logo were added near the bottom, to make the flyer look official.

I was very happy with how the flyer came out, and my coworkers were also impressed. The final version was then posted on social media to promote the giveaway. I also made a banner version for the Facebook and Twitter pages.











留言


bottom of page