top of page

Favorite Artist Magazine

Check out Sam Larson's work at https://www.instagram.com/samlarson/?hl=en


This was another class project, which involved making a magazine on a favorite graphic designer of our choice. I went with a nature designer named Sam Larson, from Instagram, since I personally like pictures and designs involving nature and landscapes.


I searched for different magazine layouts in order to find ways to stylize my pages, using examples that had multiple pictures on one page and a big picture on another page. This way, emphasis could be put on my artist’s designs.


From the examples, I tried incorporating some of their features into my magazine and sketched simple layouts that would include many pictures to showcase my artist's work.


Using InDesign along with pictures from my artist’s Instagram page and text, everything was carefully laid out so as to keep things straight and clean. By lining everything up, my final design turned out to be an authentic-looking magazine.

Comments


bottom of page